Digital Headbutt

A sports blog about stuff…stuff that involves things.

Science? Data? Objectivity? The Sports Blogosphere Knows Not These Things

Posted by Mike on August 2, 2007

Ballhype has released their Sports Blogger Study of 2007, and I have to say that the data is impressive. I strongly advise that you check it out. Many thanks to Erin and Ballhype for putting this together.

Unbelievably, I was quoted in the study about the origins of sports blogs:

“My blog did not start a sports blog, but rather a blog for my Journalism class. I began covering sports on it as part of a class assignment. I enjoyed writing about sports so much that I decided to make Digital Headbutt a sports blog after the end of the semester.”

–Mike White, Digital Headbutt

Notice my inability to use pronouns. Yes, Digital headbutt was not born a sports blog, but it grew into one. However, I believe that this natural progression is part of what made it the beacon of oddity that you now see.

As long as we’re on the subject, here is my first ever sports article. A classic, or ready for mummification? You decide.      

One Response to “Science? Data? Objectivity? The Sports Blogosphere Knows Not These Things”

  1. twins15 said

    I hadn’t seen that article yet… thanks for pointing it out!

Leave a Reply

 
