Digital Headbutt

A sports blog about stuff…stuff that involves things.

Play Ball!

Posted by Mike on June 1, 2007

The NCAA Baseball Tournament starts today, and I will be at Boshamer Stadium this weekend to catch all of the action. I made a preview regarding my beloved UNC on Tar Heel Mania, and I’ll be providing recaps of the days action over there, so tune in if you’re interested. The MLB doesn’t get interesting until after the All-Star Break, so this tournament will be a lot of fun. If you’re lucky enough to go the the Myrtle Beach, SC regional, this weekend ought to be heaven on earth.

baseball-slide-unc.jpg

For thorough previews of the NCAA Baseball Tournament, see College Baseball Blog and my good friend Extra P.

3 Responses to “Play Ball!”

  1. Extra P. said

    I am jealous, Mike. My family and school obligations obliterated my chance to get out to Davenport here in Cville this weekend. I heard Boshamer sold out in one day – amazing. Since your boys are on the far opposite end of the brackets, I’ll be rooting for them, too!

  2. Mike White said

    The worst part is that the Charlottesville regional has the defending Champion, Oregon State.

    (in case you’re wondering, I have acces to a computer begun I am between game 1 and game 2. East Carolina beat Western Carolina, coming back from a 4 run deficit to win 9-8.)

  3. I can be a good friend too…Thanks for the link

Leave a Reply

 
